Annual Drawing

The Birmingham Chapter of IMA holds an annual drawing for $230!  The drawing takes place each year during the May Technical Meeting.

Criteria to be included in the drawing are listed below.  These criteria were established by the chapter's board of directors and are subject to change.  If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact a member of the board.  You do not have to be present for the drawing in order to win.

Drawing Criteria:
You must be a member of the Birmingham Chapter at the time of the drawing in order to be eligible to win.  Membership status will be checked the week of the May meeting each year.

Point System:
Each point earned adds one 'name in the hat' for the annual drawing.  Points can be earned as follows:
  • 1 Point earned for each of the following:
    • Attending a Technical Meeting
    • Attending a Board Meeting (Maximum of 3 points)
  • 2 Points earned for each of the following:
    • Attending a September PD Session
    • Volunteering for a Chapter-sponsored charity event
    • Attending a chapter-sponsored social event
  • 3 Points earned for each of the following:
    • Referring a new member to the chapter
    • Referring a Technical Meeting speaker (A)
  • 5 Points earned for each of the following:
    • Attending a GulfSouth Council Meeting (B)
    • Attending an IMA National Conference (B)
    • Providing a Technical Meeting presentation
    • Accepting a nomination to (or volunteering for) a chapter board position (C)
  • 10 Points earned for each of the following:
    • Obtaining your CMA designation

(A) Board Members are not eligible for these points as the board routinely finds/books speakers for technical meetings.
(B) In order to obtain these points, Members must notify a board member of their attendance at a Council or National meeting.  There is no other way for the board to know if a member attends one of these meetings.
(C) No points were awarded to those elected to the board in Spring 2013 as the point system had not yet been established or announced at the time of nominations/elections.  These points are available to board members beginning in 2014.

Past Winners:
  • May 2017- Rob Steverson
  • May 2016 - Dorothy White
  • May 2015 - Vivian Mann
  • May 2014 - Sidney Hoover
  • May 2013 - Thomas Porter